البرامج التأسيسية

حتى يكون الطالب مؤهلاً للبرنامج التأسيسي ، يجب أن سيتوفي أدنى حد أكاديمي مطلوب للدرجة الجامعية المطلوبة

برامج البكالوريوس

أن يكون المتقدم حاصلاً على الشهادة الثانوية العامة(12) أو ما يعادلها للتسجيل لدرجة البكالوريوس ......الفئة العمرية المطلوبة كحد أقصى (العمر في 1 سبتمبر من سنة التسجيل) للتسجيل بالنسبة للدوام الكامل يجب أن يكون عمر المتقدم 25 سنة للأجانب و30 سنة للعمانين

بكالوريوس الهندسة (BE)

أن يكون المتقدم حاصل على شهادة الصف الثاني عشر (نسبة 55% كحد أدنى) في مواد اللغة الانجليزية، الفيزياء، الرياضيات ، مع أي مادتيين اخرتين. كما ويجب أن يجتاز اختبار تحديد المستوى والمقابلة الشخصية التي تجريها الكلية. مواد إختبارتحديد المستوى هي اللغة الإنجليزية، الفيزياء، الرياضيات والكيمياء.

ويمكن إعفاء المتقدمين الحاصلين على درجات عالية أو شهادة JEE/SAT من اختبار تحديد المستوى.

بكالوريوس تطبيقات الكمبيوتر (BCA)

أن يكون المتقدم حاصل على شهادة الصف الثاني عشر (نسبة 50% كحد أدنى) في مواد اللغة الإنجليزية، الرياضيات ، علوم الحاسوب / تدريب عملي على الكمبيوتر مع أي 3مواد أخرى. كما ويجب أن يجتاز المتقدم إختبار تحديد المستوى والمقابلة الشخصية التي تجريها الكلية. مواد إختبار القبول هي اللغة الإنجليزية، والرياضيات.

بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال (BBA)

أن يكون المتقدم حاصل على شهادة الصف الثاني عشر (نسبة 50% كحد أدنى) في مواد اللغة الإنجليزية، الرياضيات ، علوم الحاسوب / تدريب عملي على الكمبيوتر مع أي 4 مواد أخرى. كما ويجب أن يجتاز المتقدم إختبار تحديد المستوى والمقابلة الشخصية التي تجريها الكلية. مواد إختبار القبول هي اللغة الإنجليزية، والرياضيات.

ويمكن إعفاء المتقدمين الحاصلين على درجات عالية أو شهادة JEE/SAT من اختبار تحديد المستوى.

ملاحظة: يعفى المتقدمين الحاصلين على معدل (6-9) في اختبار IELTS من اختبار تحديد المستوى .كما ويعفى الطلاب اللذين أكملوا بنجاح متطلبات البرنامجالتأسيسي في كلية ولجات للعلوم التطبيقية من إختبارات القبول.

برامج الدوام الجزئي

تقدم الكلية بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال وبكالوريوس تطبيقات الكمبيوتر في الفترة المسائية بنفس معايير القبول في الدوام الكلي ، شريطة أن يكون المتقدم للبرامج المسائية موظف .

ماجستير إدارة أعمال (MBA)

على المتقدم أن يكون حاصلاً على درجة البكالوريوس بتقدير جيد ( نسبة 50% كحد أدني أو معدل اجمالى لا يقل عن 2.3 من أصل 4 نقاط) . وأن يجتاز المتقدم إختبار القبول والمقابلة الشخصية التي تجريها الكلية. مواد الإختبار هي اللغة الإنجليزية والقدرة العددية .

ماجستير إدارة أعمال التنفيذية (EMBA)

هذا البرنامج يطرح في الفترة المسائية فقط للخريجين بدرجة البكالوريوس ويجب أن يكون المتقدم لديه خبرة عملية لا تقل عن سنتين عند تقديم الطلب.

سيتم تأكيد القبول للمتقدمين لدرجة ماجستير إدارة الأعمال وماجستير إدارة الأعمال التنفيذية بعد الحصول على موافقة / معادلة شهادة البكالوريوس من وزارة التعليم العالي في سلطنة عمان...

Please Enable javascript to Print Page.

Eligibility Criteria


Foundation Programs


To be eligible for foundation level program the candidate must fulfill the minimum academic requirements of the respective undergraduate program.


Undergraduate Programs


Higher Secondary (Class XII) or Equivalent Examination is the Qualifying Examination for admission to Undergraduate Programs. The maximum age limit (age as on September 01of the year of admission) for admission to full-time programs is 25 years for Expatriates and 30 years for Omani Nationals.


Bachelor of Engineering (BE) Programs


Candidate must have passed Qualifying Examination (with minimum 55% marks in aggregate) with English, Physics, Mathematics and 2 other subjects. The candidate must pass the entrance test and personal interview conducted by the College. The subjects of entrance test are English, Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry. The candidate having exceptionally high marks in Qualifying Examination or valid JEE or SAT score may be exempted from appearing in the entrance test.


Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) Program


Candidate must have passed Qualifying Examination (with minimum 50% marks in aggregate) with English, Mathematics / Computer Science / Informatics Practices and 3 other subjects. The candidate must pass the entrance test and personal interview conducted by the College. The subjects of entrance test are English and Mathematics. The candidate having exceptionally high marks in Qualifying Examination may be exempted from appearing in the entrance test.


Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Program


Candidate must have passed Qualifying Examination (with minimum 50% marks in aggregate) with English and 4 other subjects. The candidate must pass the entrance test and personal interview conducted by the College. The subject of entrance test is English. The candidate having exceptionally high marks in Qualifying Examination may be exempted from appearing in the entrance test.

Note: The candidates who have passed IELTS exam in Band 6 to 9 are exempted from English entrance test. The students who successfully complete the requirements of the Foundation Programme at WCAS are exempted from entrance tests.


Part-Time Programs


Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) and Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Programs are also offered in Part-Time mode. The minimum eligibility criteria for the part-time programs are the same as that for corresponding full-time programs. In addition, candidate must be in employment. There is no age limit for part-time programs.


Postgraduate Programs



Master of Business Administration (MBA) Program


The candidate must have obtained Bachelor’s degree with good grades (minimum 50% marks in aggregate or a minimum CGPA of 2.3 on 4 Point Scale). The candidate must pass the entrance test and personal interview conducted by the College. The subjects of entrance test are English and Numerical Aptitude.


Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) Program


This is an evening program for employed graduates. The minimum academic eligibility criteria for EMBA Program are same as that for MBA Program. In addition, the candidate must be in employment with a minimum two years work experience at the time of joining the program.

Note: The admission to MBA/EMBA courses will be confirmed only after the candidate’s Bachelor’s degree is approved / equated by the Ministry of Higher Education, Sultanate of Oman.